Literature Review First Draft

I need to complete a 4-5 pages literature review of my paper due 5th of november. I am trying to reach, scan, highlight, quote papers as well as dealing with format issues. So, my work is such a mass right now. Here is the first draft.

What I am trying to do in this paper is bringing together informtion from various fields (my keywords) and trying to build a hypothesis on the relationship between these fields. The arrangement of the ideas will represent this sentence: “Media multitasking” (with) “mobile computing” (devices, leading to) “user experiences” (through which) “aesthetic values” (are changed and resulted in new generation) “media products”.

So, the first thing I have done so far is collecting information on the first section: Media multitasking. I have found definitions, facts, related concepts, user profiles, user behaviors etc. Some information is standing at the crossroad of two or more keywords, some are irrelevant to an extent. I’m trying to organize them.

Edit. Word document / 27.10.2012

I guess my title is too broad. I am already lost is 50-60 references  and I’m still covering the first phase of my topic.

Leave a comment